The Liebster Award: Take Two

Standard

liebsteraward-roses-tag

So firstly thank you to ‘A Sky of Books and Movies’ for nominating me for the Liebster Award. I’m really glad I get to go through this process again following my previous nomination from Kelly at ‘thebookshelfblog’.

Here are my answers to the questions set for me.

  1. Do you prefer a shower or a bath?

Shower – I find baths really boring.

  1. Have you ever met a famous actor or actress?

Never meet an actor, but I have met Jimmy Carr who is a well-known comedian in Great Britain.

  1. Do you consider yourself a talented dancer?

I generally dance on my own, which probably answers that question for you. I love to dance, and I have a good sense of rhythm, but that doesn’t necessarily result in ‘good’ dancing.

  1. Have you ever skinny dipped before?

No, and I love swimming, but I really don’t fancy this at all.

  1. What is your birthstone?

Garnet

  1. What movie, no matter how many times you watch it, makes you cry?

I don’t cry much in films, and if I do I must emotionally blank the experience.  I’ve only seen the Imitation Game once, but I suspect that film will make me cry over and over again.

  1. Who is your favourite youtube channel?

Definitely Screen Junkies – I love their Honest Trailers.

  1. Are you a person who sleeps for a long time or rises early?

Depends on the day and what I’m doing.

  1. What is your favourite holiday?

Boxing Day, the day after Christmas, because it is one whole year until it is Christmas again. I’m a Scrooge, and I will ‘bah humbug’ with pride. That and Boxing Day Leftovers is the best meal of the year.

  1. Are you a horror movie fan?

No, not at all. They are just not my cup of tea. I’ll watch most things, (though nothing with zombies) but horror films are a no-no for me.

  1. And finally, describe what you think of my blog.

I love ‘A Sky of Books and Movies’ reviews, I like reading what other people thing about films and books, and the layout of the blog makes it really easy to find older reviews.

I nominate the following blogs for the Liebster Award.

Cinetatic

Unsolicited Two Cents

A not so jaded life

Amourdreamer

Film and TV Nerd

Questions for my Nominees

  1. If you could only read one genre for the rest of your life, what genre would you choose?
  2. What is your favourite book and why?
  3. Which writer inspires you the most?
  4. What was the first book you ever read?
  5. Who is your favourite character from any book, movie, tv show etc. and why?
  6. What is your favourite literary/poetic quote?
  7. What’s your favourite movie?
  8. Which book/poem/tv show/movie do you wish you’d written?
  9. Ebook, audiobook, hardcover or paperback?
  10. Beyond blogging, what other hobbies do you have?
  11. Tell me a random fact about you!
About kabrown4

A quaint life full of teacups searched for inspiration to fuel a writer dreaming of fantasy worlds that are full of friends found only in words. I have been writing for as long as I can remember and over the years I have developed many stories and many characters. This is my blog about the journeys I've been on over the years, and the road I'm still travelling as a writer.

Leave a Reply

