Liebster Award 4

Standard

liebsteraward-roses-tag

Thank you Macabreadore for your Liebster Award Nomination. Here are my answers to your questions.

What is your least favorite movie and why?

Generally I don’t finish films that I’m not keen on, but somehow I did finish Pacific Rim, and to this day I don’t know how I managed it.

In your opinion, which of your blog posts are you most proud of?

I am actually most proud of my blogs on which perspective to write from, because it was the first time I used my own writing to demonstrate a writing technique. (First Person, Third Person Restricted, Third Person Unlimited).

I also really love my Avengers Assemble review, because I had an excuse to use a Tom Hiddleston photo.

Loki-Prison-Cell-Avengers

Oh look another excuse. It is also a really great film.

What’s your favorite movie quote of all time?

‘I’ve got a bad feeling about this’ – every Star Wars movie ever. It’s a bit cheesy now but it wouldn’t be a Star Wars film without it.

‘The World went and got itself in a big damn hurry’ also gets me every time I watch Shawshank Redemption.

What film do you think has the most beautiful cinematography?

Amelie is always beautiful to watch, and I love Disney’s Sleeping Beauty. This is a hard question as there are so many beautiful moments on screen; High Rise, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Plesantville, and Under the Tuscan Sun are just a few of my favourites.

If you had to watch one movie every day for the rest of your life, what would you choose?

Legally Blonde – First thing in the morning before I had work or anything but that film tells me that I can accomplish anything and the only person who holds you back is you especially if you let others also hold you back.

Which horror movie scared you the most?

I don’t watch horror films for the very reason that I don’t like being scared by films; I don’t even like being scared by their trailers.

Why did you decide to start a blog?

A Young Writer’s Notebook was born out of a desire to have an artist’s sketchbook but for writing. A place to practice and express my ideas. Admittedly I mostly blog reviews and the occasional random thought, but I am coming back around to the original ideas I had about what this platform means to me.

What’s your least favorite color?

I hate pink; as a girl was told I should love it (by society not anyone specific) and naturally I rebelled. I will tolerate darker pinks and magenta’s but baby pink and barbie pink are just a no.

What was your favorite film from last year?

Stars Wars The Force Awakens – no contest.

What’s the cheesiest movie you’ve ever seen? (be honest!)

Somehow someone got me to watch Rat Race recently; as a kid I would have loved it but not now.

What’s your favorite type of dinosaur?

Triceratops, because of Cera in The Land Before Time and that scene from Jurassic Park.

Thank you for reading this far. As with Liebster Three, I won’t be nominating again this time; please forgive me but I am taking a bit of a break from blogging at the moment, this post was a break from life generally.

About kabrown4

A quaint life full of teacups searched for inspiration to fuel a writer dreaming of fantasy worlds that are full of friends found only in words. I have been writing for as long as I can remember and over the years I have developed many stories and many characters. This is my blog about the journeys I've been on over the years, and the road I'm still travelling as a writer.

2 responses »

  1. This is the second Liebster mention I have read about The Land Before Time. Love the crap out of that movie/series.

    I love that Shawshank quote…it feels more and more applicable every day. I also love why you decided to start this blog. As a fellow writer, I think it’s a great idea to document your experiments and processes. I should do much the same on my portfolio site!

    Thanks for answering, and I hope you have a great Memorial weekend! =)

Leave a Reply

