I’m still here…just

Standard

mountain climbing

So for the last few months my blog has been a bit quiet, even to the point I said I was taking a break from reviews for a while.

I am still here, and I will admit I had never intended for my Book (Re) Writing series to come grinding to a halt either but my life has been crazy recently, to the point where I feel like I’ve been barely hanging on.

And as excuses go I’ve had a few months where I was planning the run up:

Covering a vacancy in the office after a secondment; buying a house; getting married the day we completed on the sale; returning to work two days later for the busiest week in the annual cycle, which included me handing over my job to leave the department; followed by a three week Honeymoon of constant travelling around Europe; return from holiday and the very next day take up a promotion and a new job in a different department; and currently none stop carpet, furniture and white good purchasing, delivering and moving from rented flat to new house.

According to most people, four of the most stressful things you can do in your life include moving, getting married, starting a new job and having a kid. I’ve done three of those four, and I would highly recommend them, but for the sake of your sanity do not do any of them at the same time as any of the others if you can at all avoid it.

Trust me.

Needless to say life has been utterly insane, and once it all stops and settles I won’t know what the heck to do with myself.

Well of course I know…blogging!!! Yay! Reading!!! Yay! Writing!!!¬†Yay! Definitely sleeping!!! (Double Yay! for that last one)

So I still here…just, and the blog will be starting up again soon (as the Trekkie within is bursting to talk about the new film), I promise.

 

About kabrown4

A quaint life full of teacups searched for inspiration to fuel a writer dreaming of fantasy worlds that are full of friends found only in words. I have been writing for as long as I can remember and over the years I have developed many stories and many characters. This is my blog about the journeys I've been on over the years, and the road I'm still travelling as a writer.

Leave a Reply

